Facility Reviews Summary

Allsafe Self Storage Oceana Blvd

Allsafe Self Storage

Oceana Blvd

1361 Oceana Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 707-8097

Current customers: (757) 428-2505

101 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Recommends
James A Perry - 11/16/22
Awesome staff

Recommends
Rosemarie Collier - 11/16/22
I was so impressed. PJ and Sharon were so helpful, and made what I thought was going to be difficult so smooth and easy. Excellent customer service, and very clean units.

Recommends
sarah - 11/09/22
Oceana location
Excellent customer service experience with Sharon and P.J. They were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful.

Recommends
Tim Clemens - 11/04/22
PJ and Sharon - Very helpful and knowledgeable.
PJ was very helpful, friendly and personable. Additionally, to aid in or decision making, he offered various scenarios based on moving and storage needs. "Old School" and hands on customer service... the way "Customer Service" should be!

Recommends
Shannon - 10/31/22
Highly Recommend
This place is top notch. PJ and Sharon are super helpful and friendly. The unit I reserved along with the facility as a whole is super clean. I will definitely send anyone here that has storage needs!

Recommends
MJ and Don - 10/27/22
Great customer service
Sharon and PJ were so very kind and accommodating. You can tell they take pride in their facility and we felt very secure leaving our possessions under their charge. 100% recommendation.

Recommends
Charles Welsh - 09/22/22
PJ and Sharon are great to deal with!
Stopped to see about a storage spot for my camper, and PJ and Sharon gave a tour, and had be fixed up in not time flat. Great people to deal with.

Recommends
Charles Wolfe II - 09/12/22
The on-site managers, PJ and Sharon, were awesome to deal with.
I have delt with several storage places over the years and the Allsafe location on Oceana far exceeds any of them. The on-site managers, PJ and Sharon, were the friendliest and most helpful staff ever. The experience with dealing with PJ and Sharon made this location an easy choice.

Recommends
Jose Arriaga - 08/18/22
Great Customer Service
Sharon & PJ were extremely helpful with the storage rental process. Great customer service, friendly, informative, and answered all my questions in a calm and professional manner. Highly recommend.

Recommends
George Graham - 08/16/22
yes
PJ and Sharon were very friendly and had answers to any questions I had. PJ went over everything that I needed to know.

Recommends
Billy Bunker - 08/12/22
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
PJ and Sharron were amazing. Best customer service I have received in years. Showed me everything and answered all my questions.

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/09/22
PJ and Sharon were so helpful and made our move with stuff to storage
I'D GIVE THEM 5 STARS ALL AROUND

Recommends
Cindy Grant - 07/22/22
So grateful to Pj and Sharon for their help. Extremely kind and courteous and as far as customer service goes, couldn't ask for a better team!! Willing to answer any and all questions and just an all around comfortable vibe as soon as you walk in the door!

Recommends
daniel Robinson Lambert - 07/21/22
I was impressed by the managers pj and Shannon they were very friendly a

Recommends
greta dallman - 07/14/22
pj and sharon were most helpful-i enjoyed chatting with them and am sooo
it was very clean and pj explained everything very well. I am impressed thx

Recommends
Patricia Gonzalez - 06/28/22
Amazing Service
PJ and Sharon are amazing! I was looking for a specific size unit in addition to our existing unit. They called me once one came available. They made everything smooth and seamless, which being very busy is a huge help. They are always so polite, helpful and honest. In todays society is a breath of fresh air. We have never had an issue with All-Safe storage off Oceana Blvd. We love the convenient location and ease of use. Thank you PJ and Sharon for ALL your help and for your wonderful SMILES :)

Recommends
Blair Ray - 06/23/22
Wonderful staff!
PJ and Sharon are courteous and professional and a pleasure to work with.

Recommends
caleb lindh - 06/22/22
Great Staff!
PJ and Sharon were very helpful and went the extra mile to get me into the unit I wanted. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Recommends
Glenn & Lisa M. - 06/17/22
Thank you!
Thank you Sharon & PJ for being so quick to accommodate us. Your Friendly service is so appreciated!

Recommends
Josh - 06/07/22
Pj and Sharon are great!
They both helped me out multiple time when I first started renting. Super nice people. I rent a parking spot for my camper and it’s very easy going and secure! Thank you guys!

Recommends
E Denker - 05/03/22
Top notch service
The correct phone number is 757-428-2505. Sharon and PJ are very sweet and informative. They made switching our storage unit easy. We are looking forward to leaving Uhaul.

Recommends
Arliss - 04/16/22
Sharon and PJ provided excellent service

Recommends
Albert Kennedy - 03/31/22
PJ N Sharon are excellent to work with.
I've worked with Allsafe for many years. They have always been great to work with. I've only worked with PJ N Sharon for the passed year or so. They have always been very professional and helpful with my many storage needs. The Allsafe have a great staff with PJ and Sharon. thank you

Recommends
Ellen P Abbitt - 03/23/22
PJ and Sharon were very accommodated and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Recommends
Jennifer - 03/09/22
la crème de la crème!
I visited 4 different storage units before renting a unit at Oceana. PJ and Sharon were SO helpful and informative, and I highly recommend them.

Recommends
Jennifer Bohne - 03/04/22
Most Professional and welcoming
I have been a client of this storage facility for almost 5 years, today is the first time I met PJ and Sharon and I have to say it was the best experience I have had since having my unit. I used to not ever want to go to my unit due to the management, however after today, I will feel comfortable going in. Today I needed to downsize my unit, the managers helped me find the right size and showed me a location that was close to the one that I currently Have. PJ and Sharon are warm, friendly, have great customer service, and greeted me with a smile. I will be referring people that I know to this location. Thank you PJ and Sharon for taking the time to make a difference today.

Recommends
Phil Casone - 02/16/22
Super Helpful and friendly
Pj and Sharon in the front office helped me when I came in to inquire about a parking place. It evolved into me renting 5 storage units and 3 parking spots. Then after listening to their recommendation I was able to evolve into renting a corner storefront property that is saving me thousands of dollars a month. On top of that my sales are up from the curb appeal. Throughout this whole process they were super helpful and kind.

Recommends
Dawn Patton Bustin - 02/11/22
Great Service from PJ and Sharon
I called about a 10x10 drive up. Sharon said they did not have any and no notices for one. She kindly took my information and said she would call me when she had one available. I am thinking sure right they will call. The very next day I get a call and a a text saying one is available. I was done that afternoon to secure it. PJ and Sharon were fast, informative. Went over my documents and showed me the unit as well as had me test my code..... I know I made the right choice of coming to AllSafe-Oceana. Thank you PJ and Sharon for your great customer service....

Recommends
Steve W - 02/11/22
Safe-Friedly-Reliable
With confidence I can recommend the Oceana Boulevard location of ALLSAFE Self Storage. PJ and Sharon made the move-in easy and well-coming and when we were ready to move out they were just as helpful. Good friendly people. A pleasure to do business with.

Recommends
Christine - 02/07/22
These people know what great customer service is!! I knew I liked this facility after only talking on the phone. Sharon offered all sorts of info that I had not even thought of to ask. Then PJ showed me around and explained everything in detail. I would definitely recommend this facility!

Recommends
Ed McCary - 01/18/22
Great Service
PJ and Sharon were very friendly and extremely helpful.Helped me unload my truck as i have a bad back and was so much appreciated.Place was very clean and well maintained. Defintely an asset to your organization.

Recommends
Anonymous - 12/23/21
I would like to thank PJ and Sharon for great customer service and professionalism. They look out for their future and current customers.

Recommends
Mack Guilford - 12/10/21
PJ and Sharon was very helpful and Knowledgeable on the units. I recommend Allsafe Self Storage Oceana Blvd to everyone. Great Customer Service.

Recommends
Florence - 11/11/21
I definitely recommend the storage off Oceana in Virginia Beach
I was attended to by PJ and Sharon and they rendered outstanding customer service

Recommends
William Harding - 10/11/21
Very Helpful Professional
PJ Sharon very friendly helpful knowledgeable with my rental agreement. Gave me friendly helpful recommendations of the rental unit agreement. Beat every competitor prices

Recommends
Melody, Virginia Beach - 09/30/21
Excellent customer service. PJ and Sharon were friendly and helpful. I was able to see the storage unit before I rented it, It was a relief to see this was exactly what I needed.

Recommends
William Merron - 09/30/21
Great Customer Relations
PJ and Sharon were great to work with and had me in and out in no time and explained everything to me and showed me the unit. Great people would definitely recommend Allsafe to family and friends and the rates were a good price.

Recommends
LUKE - 09/11/21
Thank You so much PJ and Sharon

Recommends
Luke - 09/11/21
Welcome feeling at the desk
As a NYC born and raised city dweller for my entire life. I was welcomed as a cousin at the front desk. The assurance that you can leave your stuff safely is much appreciated. Not as a business like in the big city.

Recommends
Katherine E Heistand - 09/08/21
Customer service is excellent. The facility is very clean and well kept. Great place

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/31/21
Excellent Customer Service
PJ and Sharon were very helpful in securing me a unit. As soon as one became available, PJ called me. Great folks to work with.

Recommends
Edith - 08/23/21
Great experience
My husband and I had a great experience with the managers Mr. PJ and Ms. Sharon. They went out of their way to take the time to explain what was offered and to make certain that we understood all that is involved with renting a space. Their hospitality was genuine.

Recommends
Hannah stout - 08/21/21
If I could give more than 5 stars I would
what a amazing easy process it was too get a unit today the owners Sharon and PJ are outstanding so friendly this place was super clean highly recommend

Recommends
Sam Sharp - 08/21/21
Friendly, professional and helpful service!
We leased our unit after moving into town. PJ and Sharon were great to work with today. They helped us find a unit and explained all the terms clearly. They were quite busy with multiple customers and it was a great experience all around!

Recommends
Richard - 08/16/21
PJ and Sharon were great. Very detailed with all the info you need and want to know. No hidden fees like other places I have used in the past. Very pleasant experience.

Recommends
Steven Halpern - 08/12/21
Outstanding Customer Service
Having left a competitor's office and stopping by AllSafe on Oceana Blvd, I was pleasantly surprised by the outstanding and professional customer service offered by Sharon and PJ. Well done and thank you!!!

Recommends
Serena - 08/09/21
Accommodating, Professional, and Friendly!
PJ and Sharon are the best in customer service. Especially in today's society where customer service is nonexistent. They even went the extra mile to clean a tiny cobweb out of my unit before allowing me to move in. Treated me like family. THANK YOU!

Recommends
Paul - 07/09/21
PJ and Sharon were very helpful and are great representatives for your c

Recommends
Mike G - 07/08/21
Safe and Secure!
I had rented a 10x30 unit for over a year. We moved to the area from out of state and Yvonne was accommodating and knowledgeable how much space we would need. I never used a storage unit before and was very comfortable about the security of my possessions at Allsafe Self Storage. PJ and Sharon have carried on the tradition of providing a safe and secure storage experience. They are friendly and seem to always be around if needed.Thanks for your service.

Recommends
Maria Bosques - 07/08/21
Peace of Mind
I've had storage at the Oceana Blvd location a couple of times. I first enjoyed the warm customer service of Yvonne and I miss her. Upon learning that she was retiring and leaving the property to be managed by new comers I was a little skeptical. Then I met PJ and Sharon. Wow, talk about filling great shoes and making it twice as great! PJ and Sharon are always kind, caring, and very helpful. PJ made my choosing storage space a smooth transition. He is knowledgeable of dimensions which is helpful making a sound decision for your personal belongings fitting right. PJ is always helpful. Especially today, I was in need of more space because I misjudged my needed space. I was in tears due to some stress having to move and needing more space. PJ and Sharon called me back before leaving the property, mind you, it was already closing time, and they made my day by taking care of me. I left happy and with peace of mind with their outstanding service. I highly recommend this location.

Recommends
Wanda - 07/04/21
Very safe and secure
PJ and Sharon were very friendly. PJ has great customer services and even gave me a tour of the property. The property seems very secured and feel comfortable storing my personal belongings at this facility. Quick check in thank you

Recommends
Adam Garlick - 06/29/21
Amazing!
I was helped at this location by PJ and Sharon. Sharon was extremely nice and welcoming at the counter. I was treated like family from the very beginning. PJ offered a tour of the unit before we signed the lease, and he was just as welcoming and kind as Sharon was. I am extremely pleased with the situation as a whole and would highly recommend them and this location to anyone looking for storage solutions in the future!

Recommends
James G - 06/26/21
Great customer service
PJ and Sharon went above an beyond to help us set up our storage unit. They represent a model of what all customer facing businesses should strive for. Thanks!

Recommends
Brian J - 06/21/21
Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.
PJ and Sharon are awesome to deal with. They went above and beyond to help get my trailer storage set up so it was ready to go when I moved to town. PJ texted me pictures of the space and approach so I could rest assured that everything would fit. When I got to meet them, they even gave me restaurant recommendations for the local area!

Recommends
nicole b - 06/06/21
they are the nicest people! so helpful, great storage place
could not say anything but positive things! they were so helpful and nice. wow being treated well ...customer service... you notice it bc it is so rare! ty for being so great

Recommends
Randy J Trout - 06/04/21
Outstanding customer service experience,
PJ and Sharon were very customer service experienced. They took care and answered all questions I had without hesitation. PJ took to my unit showed me the inside very clean. PJ then showed me how to use the code to access gate with my password. I’ll definitely recommend and share my experience with PJ and Sharon.

Recommends
Jorge Rodriguez - 06/04/21
Great place
Ginger helped us. Very nice and respectful. The unit we got will be just right. Thank you

Recommends
Anthony Barker - 06/02/21
great service
We got our second unit recently and received great service from PJ and Sharon. They made us feel very welcomed and at home

Recommends
Diane Estes - 06/01/21
Great customer service!
My mother had a storage unit here and they were so kind during her passing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. If I need their services in the future they will be the first I will call.

Recommends
Chase Tallent - 05/28/21
Great Customer Service
P.J. and Sharon are very professional and go above and beyond in ensuring potential customers have the information needed to select a properly sized storage facility. OUTSTANDING customer service experience.

Recommends
Audrey mcandrew - 05/18/21
Excellent storage facility

Recommends
Hillary H - 05/07/21
So easy & friendly!
Would 1000% recommend! PJ went out of his way to help us out and find the best unit to meet our needs. The process was so simple & quick, easiest move ever!

Recommends
Gigi - 05/06/21
I APPLAUD PJ & Sharon for their patience, graciousness, professionalism and HOSPITALITY! On my initial visit I was there quite a long time with many inquires. I never felt that I was a burden or being rushed. They were so PATIENT with me. PJ & Sharon treated me as if I was FAMILY I am the kind of person that when I have a complaint I will say something....BUT WHEN I HAVE A PRAISE REPORT.........I WILL CERTAINLY SAY SOMETHING!!! Needless to say, I did indeed come back again and take a unit. That process went WELL! Once again, PJ & SHARON were Welcoming and so HOSPITABLE!!! I forgot her name but they were also training a new girl and she was as PLEASANT as they were. You could see that PJ & Sharon are Wonderful TEACHERS and a Great Example how they want their staff to serve! I THANK them again for their HALLMARK ATTITUDE AND HOSPITALITY!!!! They are a Gift to ALLSAFE! As well as to me:)

Recommends
J. Murphey - 05/04/21
Friendly, easy storage rental!
The management staff was very friendly and professional. Quick and easy process to rent my storage unit!

Recommends
Gigi - 04/23/21
User Friendly!!
I am the kind of person if I have a complaint I will say something. BUT...when I have something GOOD to say.....I WILL say something as well!!! PJ and Sharon were extremely hospitable, friendly, knowledgeable, PATIENT and A Genuine "TEAM" Couple.!!! I took up much time with inquiries and never once did I feel like I was a burden to either one of them. If I was their own relative they couldn't have treated me any more Gracious then they did! I applaud them both and are doing a Wonderful job representing ALLSAFE Corp. as well as the Public!!! Thank you PJ and Sharon for making me feel at Home at Allsafe and like Family!!

Recommends
Valerie - 04/11/21
Sharon and PJ were so very helpful!
Sharon and PJ were helpful and so nice to work with.

Recommends
Doug - 04/07/21
Awesome Friendly and Efficient Service
Sharon and P.J. were very friendly, helpful, and efficient!

Recommends
Duke Rawlings - 04/07/21
PJ and Sharon were very polite and helpful and they helped me find the best solution for my storage.

Recommends
Anonymous - 04/02/21
PJ and Sharon are great, I wouldn’t rent anywhere else.

Recommends
Dave - 03/23/21
Easy & friendly
PJ and Sharon got me in and out in 20 minutes. Both provided excellent service. Brand new units and super clean.

Recommends
G gaskins - 03/18/21
New management is super
i had a storage unit with the management team before PJ and Sharon and they are carrying on the super service and friendliness i received before great choice for replacement!

Recommends
Anonymous - 03/14/21
Excellent customer service
When calling around to different Allsafe locations, Oceana Blvd was referred as the go-to place for large climate controlled storage spaces. In addition, Yvonne's name was mentioned as the go-to person to help out with storage needs. When I called, she was so helpful and confirmed that she was in fact the go-to person for storage needs at Allsafe.

Recommends
susan - 03/11/21
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
You'd never know PJ & Sharon were new to this location. They were most helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with the condition and location of my storage unit. Even tested the gate to make sure the code worked! Very personable and customer focused.

Recommends
Kim Davenport - 02/05/21
Today for the first time in my life I rented a storage unit from the Oceana Blvd facility. I didn't know what to expect and I just wanted to say that a wonderful person named Yvonne helped me. She was very kind and professional, explained everything in detail and immediately put me at ease and made me feel welcome. All Safe should be very grateful to have such a wonderful manager running this facility. Thank you Yvonne for doing a great job.

Recommends
Audrey McAndrew - 10/25/20
Excellent storage facility
Yvonne is a wonderful and delightful person to deal with and runs a tight ship. Awesome deals and pricing compared to other places I've seen. Very clean, we have been with them 6 yrs now and have felt very secure having our things there.

Recommends
T. White - 09/20/20
Yvonne is always very pleasant to deal with!
Yvonne is always very pleasant to deal with! The units and area are kept very clean!

Recommends
Susi L. - 09/08/20
Caleigh and Yvonne were both very helpful.

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/21/20

Recommends
Michael Cota - 08/20/20
Friendly staff
Yvonne went above and beyond with our storage needs. Moving from Charlotte to Virginia was a tough challenge, but she made the move easy with the easy access to our unit and size recommendations

Faye Holt - 07/05/20
Excellent Service
Allsafe Storage provides great service. The units are clean as was the truck we used at no additional cost. The business is professionally run and well organized. We had the pleasure of working with Yvonne who was very helpful. She returned my calls and showed a real interest in my concerns. Yvonne also helped by determining the right size unit I would need. Her knowledge and advice put me at ease. I have since referred my friends to Allsafe Storage too.

Recommends
JOHN FOX - 04/22/20
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXCELLENT STORAGE AREA!
YOU DEFINATELY NEED TO USE THIS STORAGE UNIT! Yvonne IS THE BEST!!!

Recommends
Jennifer Bybee - 04/11/20
Love love love this storage facility! So friendly
Joanne and Bonny are so friendly and welcoming. They were so helpful helpiing me find the right storage unit, size and location. Thank you very much.

Recommends
Bob Anderson - 02/12/20
Service, above & beyond what we expected
Yvonne has been wonderful. We first used a storage unit 3 years ago and again just recently. Both times Yvonne has gone above and beyond to help us get it all figured out for the proper size, climate or non-climate controlled and easy access location. Will be back again any time we need a storage unit and also recommend to our clients and friends.

Recommends
John Lambright - 11/18/19
Fantastic Service!!
A big thanks to Yvonne for setting us up with a great storage unit!! I spoke with Yvonne several times in the weeks leading up to moving our things into storage back in October. She was always courteous and professional, and very friendly. She gave us outstanding service and we really like the facility on Oceana Blvd, very convenient location. We used the onsite truck to move our things, that was a big plus. Seamless move for us.

Recommends
Megan & Trevor Knopf - 11/15/19
Great Customer Service
Yvone has been so great and helpful with everything from getting us a great unit, to setting up payments and getting us the truck to use on moving day. We had a storage until when we first moved here and we came back to AllSafe because Yvone provided the best customer service! Everything is clean, safe and secure!

Recommends
Dawn Teufel - 10/31/19
Great customer service!!!
Great customer service. Yvonne is very knowedeable and super friendly. You guys have great prices and had exactiy what I needed.

Recommends
Chris Arthur - 09/27/19
Great place and customer service! Friendly staff and thoroughly explained and answered all my questions.

Recommends
Anonymous - 09/27/19

Recommends
Pam Sheffield - 09/15/19
Excellent customer service
After receiving friendly and knowledgeable customer service from Yvonne, we ended our search for self storage at this Allsafe location on Oceana Blvd. Yvonne made it a very easy procedure and we are very happy with the clean and neat facility. We have already recommended this facility to friends.

Recommends
Mary Anderson - 09/10/19
So friendly and informative, Ms. Andrews made the process so easy.!
This facility is very nice compared to other ones. No hidden costs or extras to buy. Ms. Andrews graciously answered all of our questions and helped us pick the right size unit. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone’s storage needs.

Recommends
Sharon Sesson - 08/07/19
yes
This is the first time I've had to rent a storage unit. Yvonne explained everything so thoroughly. She is extremely helpful and very nice!! Glad I chose this location!

Recommends
Josh Weathers - 08/04/19
Yionne was very helpful!
Yionne was very helpful and made renting a storage unit very easy.She explained everything and was very nice!

Recommends
Pamela Purdy - 08/18/18
Excellent Faciity
All Safe @ Oceania is great... I would definitely recommend. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly and always helpful (specifically Yvonne). I will continue to utilize for my storage needs

Recommends
Steven Hall - 08/12/18
Very pleased with the facilities and the staff
Yvonne Andrews always has a smile on her face and a cheerful word. She is there to help answer any question or help with any problems.

Recommends
Heather B. - 01/20/17
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Yvonne and her team are some of the best around.. If I am in a hard spot and cant pay my bill on time they are so very understanding.. When other storage facilities will take your locker if not paid Yvonne and her team take the time to listen and give you the little extra time you might need. They really are the best!!!

Recommends
Anonymous - 10/08/16

Recommends
Lincoln Thomas - 07/30/16
I would look for an alternate site.
The units are clean and well maintained but, the manager has an abrasive and off-putting personality and the business practices are misleading. Read your contract carefully or you may be surprised!!!!Also, free truck use is for 1st time move in only, but not stated in any advertising.

Recommends
Matthew Gutt - 07/28/16
Great facility, Great Service, Great Rates
Yvonne the Manager and her staff go out of their way to help the customer. Best rates in area. Store your stuff with Yvonne and All Safe.

Recommends
Dwaine Whitham - 07/05/16
Outstanding Service!
Yvonne Andrews was great! I needed to move from one unit to a larger unit and she was extremely helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Recommends
Jaynie Jackson - 04/21/16
Fantastic
This is the BEST storage facility I have ever used. The office lady is FANTASTIC and always so pleasant.

Recommends
Dorothy - 01/17/16
Great Service
The manager was most helpful and friendly. It made the unexpected move of appliances easy.