Facility Reviews Summary

Allsafe Self Storage Oceana Blvd

Allsafe Self Storage

Oceana Blvd

1361 Oceana Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 707-8097

Current customers: (757) 428-2505

48 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 4.9 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Recommends
Brian J - 06/21/21
Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.
PJ and Sharon are awesome to deal with. They went above and beyond to help get my trailer storage set up so it was ready to go when I moved to town. PJ texted me pictures of the space and approach so I could rest assured that everything would fit. When I got to meet them, they even gave me restaurant recommendations for the local area!

Recommends
nicole b - 06/06/21
they are the nicest people! so helpful, great storage place
could not say anything but positive things! they were so helpful and nice. wow being treated well ...customer service... you notice it bc it is so rare! ty for being so great

Recommends
Randy J Trout - 06/04/21
Outstanding customer service experience,
PJ and Sharon were very customer service experienced. They took care and answered all questions I had without hesitation. PJ took to my unit showed me the inside very clean. PJ then showed me how to use the code to access gate with my password. I’ll definitely recommend and share my experience with PJ and Sharon.

Recommends
Jorge Rodriguez - 06/04/21
Great place
Ginger helped us. Very nice and respectful. The unit we got will be just right. Thank you

Recommends
Anthony Barker - 06/02/21
great service
We got our second unit recently and received great service from PJ and Sharon. They made us feel very welcomed and at home

Recommends
Diane Estes - 06/01/21
Great customer service!
My mother had a storage unit here and they were so kind during her passing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. If I need their services in the future they will be the first I will call.

Recommends
Chase Tallent - 05/28/21
Great Customer Service
P.J. and Sharon are very professional and go above and beyond in ensuring potential customers have the information needed to select a properly sized storage facility. OUTSTANDING customer service experience.

Recommends
Audrey mcandrew - 05/18/21
Excellent storage facility

Recommends
Hillary H - 05/07/21
So easy & friendly!
Would 1000% recommend! PJ went out of his way to help us out and find the best unit to meet our needs. The process was so simple & quick, easiest move ever!

Recommends
Gigi - 05/06/21
I APPLAUD PJ & Sharon for their patience, graciousness, professionalism and HOSPITALITY! On my initial visit I was there quite a long time with many inquires. I never felt that I was a burden or being rushed. They were so PATIENT with me. PJ & Sharon treated me as if I was FAMILY I am the kind of person that when I have a complaint I will say something....BUT WHEN I HAVE A PRAISE REPORT.........I WILL CERTAINLY SAY SOMETHING!!! Needless to say, I did indeed come back again and take a unit. That process went WELL! Once again, PJ & SHARON were Welcoming and so HOSPITABLE!!! I forgot her name but they were also training a new girl and she was as PLEASANT as they were. You could see that PJ & Sharon are Wonderful TEACHERS and a Great Example how they want their staff to serve! I THANK them again for their HALLMARK ATTITUDE AND HOSPITALITY!!!! They are a Gift to ALLSAFE! As well as to me:)

Recommends
J. Murphey - 05/04/21
Friendly, easy storage rental!
The management staff was very friendly and professional. Quick and easy process to rent my storage unit!

Recommends
Gigi - 04/23/21
User Friendly!!
I am the kind of person if I have a complaint I will say something. BUT...when I have something GOOD to say.....I WILL say something as well!!! PJ and Sharon were extremely hospitable, friendly, knowledgeable, PATIENT and A Genuine "TEAM" Couple.!!! I took up much time with inquiries and never once did I feel like I was a burden to either one of them. If I was their own relative they couldn't have treated me any more Gracious then they did! I applaud them both and are doing a Wonderful job representing ALLSAFE Corp. as well as the Public!!! Thank you PJ and Sharon for making me feel at Home at Allsafe and like Family!!

Recommends
Valerie - 04/11/21
Sharon and PJ were so very helpful!
Sharon and PJ were helpful and so nice to work with.

Recommends
Doug - 04/07/21
Awesome Friendly and Efficient Service
Sharon and P.J. were very friendly, helpful, and efficient!

Recommends
Duke Rawlings - 04/07/21
PJ and Sharon were very polite and helpful and they helped me find the best solution for my storage.

Recommends
Anonymous - 04/02/21
PJ and Sharon are great, I wouldn’t rent anywhere else.

Recommends
Dave - 03/23/21
Easy & friendly
PJ and Sharon got me in and out in 20 minutes. Both provided excellent service. Brand new units and super clean.

Recommends
G gaskins - 03/18/21
New management is super
i had a storage unit with the management team before PJ and Sharon and they are carrying on the super service and friendliness i received before great choice for replacement!

Recommends
Anonymous - 03/14/21
Excellent customer service
When calling around to different Allsafe locations, Oceana Blvd was referred as the go-to place for large climate controlled storage spaces. In addition, Yvonne's name was mentioned as the go-to person to help out with storage needs. When I called, she was so helpful and confirmed that she was in fact the go-to person for storage needs at Allsafe.

Recommends
susan - 03/11/21
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
You'd never know PJ & Sharon were new to this location. They were most helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with the condition and location of my storage unit. Even tested the gate to make sure the code worked! Very personable and customer focused.

Recommends
Kim Davenport - 02/05/21
Today for the first time in my life I rented a storage unit from the Oceana Blvd facility. I didn't know what to expect and I just wanted to say that a wonderful person named Yvonne helped me. She was very kind and professional, explained everything in detail and immediately put me at ease and made me feel welcome. All Safe should be very grateful to have such a wonderful manager running this facility. Thank you Yvonne for doing a great job.

Recommends
Audrey McAndrew - 10/25/20
Excellent storage facility
Yvonne is a wonderful and delightful person to deal with and runs a tight ship. Awesome deals and pricing compared to other places I've seen. Very clean, we have been with them 6 yrs now and have felt very secure having our things there.

Recommends
T. White - 09/20/20
Yvonne is always very pleasant to deal with!
Yvonne is always very pleasant to deal with! The units and area are kept very clean!

Recommends
Susi L. - 09/08/20
Caleigh and Yvonne were both very helpful.

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/21/20

Recommends
Michael Cota - 08/20/20
Friendly staff
Yvonne went above and beyond with our storage needs. Moving from Charlotte to Virginia was a tough challenge, but she made the move easy with the easy access to our unit and size recommendations

Faye Holt - 07/05/20
Excellent Service
Allsafe Storage provides great service. The units are clean as was the truck we used at no additional cost. The business is professionally run and well organized. We had the pleasure of working with Yvonne who was very helpful. She returned my calls and showed a real interest in my concerns. Yvonne also helped by determining the right size unit I would need. Her knowledge and advice put me at ease. I have since referred my friends to Allsafe Storage too.

Recommends
JOHN FOX - 04/22/20
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXCELLENT STORAGE AREA!
YOU DEFINATELY NEED TO USE THIS STORAGE UNIT! Yvonne IS THE BEST!!!

Recommends
Jennifer Bybee - 04/11/20
Love love love this storage facility! So friendly
Joanne and Bonny are so friendly and welcoming. They were so helpful helpiing me find the right storage unit, size and location. Thank you very much.

Recommends
Bob Anderson - 02/12/20
Service, above & beyond what we expected
Yvonne has been wonderful. We first used a storage unit 3 years ago and again just recently. Both times Yvonne has gone above and beyond to help us get it all figured out for the proper size, climate or non-climate controlled and easy access location. Will be back again any time we need a storage unit and also recommend to our clients and friends.

Recommends
John Lambright - 11/18/19
Fantastic Service!!
A big thanks to Yvonne for setting us up with a great storage unit!! I spoke with Yvonne several times in the weeks leading up to moving our things into storage back in October. She was always courteous and professional, and very friendly. She gave us outstanding service and we really like the facility on Oceana Blvd, very convenient location. We used the onsite truck to move our things, that was a big plus. Seamless move for us.

Recommends
Megan & Trevor Knopf - 11/15/19
Great Customer Service
Yvone has been so great and helpful with everything from getting us a great unit, to setting up payments and getting us the truck to use on moving day. We had a storage until when we first moved here and we came back to AllSafe because Yvone provided the best customer service! Everything is clean, safe and secure!

Recommends
Dawn Teufel - 10/31/19
Great customer service!!!
Great customer service. Yvonne is very knowedeable and super friendly. You guys have great prices and had exactiy what I needed.

Recommends
Chris Arthur - 09/27/19
Great place and customer service! Friendly staff and thoroughly explained and answered all my questions.

Recommends
Anonymous - 09/27/19

Recommends
Pam Sheffield - 09/15/19
Excellent customer service
After receiving friendly and knowledgeable customer service from Yvonne, we ended our search for self storage at this Allsafe location on Oceana Blvd. Yvonne made it a very easy procedure and we are very happy with the clean and neat facility. We have already recommended this facility to friends.

Recommends
Mary Anderson - 09/10/19
So friendly and informative, Ms. Andrews made the process so easy.!
This facility is very nice compared to other ones. No hidden costs or extras to buy. Ms. Andrews graciously answered all of our questions and helped us pick the right size unit. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone’s storage needs.

Recommends
Sharon Sesson - 08/07/19
yes
This is the first time I've had to rent a storage unit. Yvonne explained everything so thoroughly. She is extremely helpful and very nice!! Glad I chose this location!

Recommends
Josh Weathers - 08/04/19
Yionne was very helpful!
Yionne was very helpful and made renting a storage unit very easy.She explained everything and was very nice!

Recommends
Pamela Purdy - 08/18/18
Excellent Faciity
All Safe @ Oceania is great... I would definitely recommend. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly and always helpful (specifically Yvonne). I will continue to utilize for my storage needs

Recommends
Steven Hall - 08/12/18
Very pleased with the facilities and the staff
Yvonne Andrews always has a smile on her face and a cheerful word. She is there to help answer any question or help with any problems.

Recommends
Heather B. - 01/20/17
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Yvonne and her team are some of the best around.. If I am in a hard spot and cant pay my bill on time they are so very understanding.. When other storage facilities will take your locker if not paid Yvonne and her team take the time to listen and give you the little extra time you might need. They really are the best!!!

Recommends
Anonymous - 10/08/16

Recommends
Lincoln Thomas - 07/30/16
I would look for an alternate site.
The units are clean and well maintained but, the manager has an abrasive and off-putting personality and the business practices are misleading. Read your contract carefully or you may be surprised!!!!Also, free truck use is for 1st time move in only, but not stated in any advertising.

Recommends
Matthew Gutt - 07/28/16
Great facility, Great Service, Great Rates
Yvonne the Manager and her staff go out of their way to help the customer. Best rates in area. Store your stuff with Yvonne and All Safe.

Recommends
Dwaine Whitham - 07/05/16
Outstanding Service!
Yvonne Andrews was great! I needed to move from one unit to a larger unit and she was extremely helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Recommends
Jaynie Jackson - 04/21/16
Fantastic
This is the BEST storage facility I have ever used. The office lady is FANTASTIC and always so pleasant.

Recommends
Dorothy - 01/17/16
Great Service
The manager was most helpful and friendly. It made the unexpected move of appliances easy.