Facility Reviews Summary

Allsafe Self Storage  Haygood Road

Allsafe Self Storage

Haygood Road

4850 Haygood Rd Virginia Beach, VA 23455
(757) 269-9324

Current customers: (757) 499-3100

61 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 4.9 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Recommends
Kathy S Young - 10/25/22
I always rent from this location
This is a great place to rent a unit from when needed. Rhonda was extremely helpful, and her cheerful personality was appreciated.

Recommends
Jerry Hallal - 09/27/22
Rhonda was very friendly, very helpful and very professional. A+++

Recommends
Florence Broady - 09/01/22
I love this Haygood location. Will recommend
I was assisted by Rhonda at this location and she was very helpful in accommodating my needs. The facility is well kept and had easy access. I was in and out in a reasonable time frame. Rhonda explained all company procedures and made certain I was well satisfied with my unit.

Recommends
Desiree Ladyman - 08/24/22
Great facility, very convenient and clean.
Rhonda was very helpful in getting me switched over to a larger unit when I needed it. She explained the different prices and was able to answer all my questions. My new unit needed a repair and she was very communicative in letting me know it was completed.

Recommends
Su McNeill - 08/23/22
Great customer service. Went in to see if any units available. The size i wanted was not available BUT Rhonda said she would call as soon as one opened up. I was running out of time and sure enough the next week Rhonda called me to let me know one opened up. VERY appreciative and helpful. Thank you Rhonda!!

Recommends
AJ Williams - 08/19/22
Rhonda is amazing that's all i can say

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/17/22
Rhonda is always helpful
We have used the storage facilities that Rhonda manages for some time, and Rhonda is always courteous and accommodating.

Recommends
Cathy B. - 08/15/22
Wonderful Start to Our Rental Relationship
We walked in, without an appointment, and had the absolute pleasure of being assisted by Rhonda. She took the time to listen to our needs and had just the space for us. She explained all the details and we were sold! Unit was spotless and cost very reasonable.

Recommends
Jenny Roberts-Axelrod - 08/06/22
Easy rental, clean, affordable, Rhonda was really helpful
I rented this unit with no previous reservation. Was referred to this place. I got a great price. Rhonda was really helpful. Explained everything and helped me get into my unit. 10 out of 10 stars!

Recommends
Rvc - 08/05/22
Very Easy
Rho da provides great customer service and she was very helpful today. She had everything ready when I got there and I was in ans out in minutes. Thank you.

Recommends
Marjie Mascarinas - 07/26/22
Reliable, secure and safe!
My experience with Allsafe Storage was during the week that I cleared out my aunt's storage units. The property manager Rhonda is friendly and accommodating. My family and I appreciate the nearby location as well as the safe and secure facility.

Recommends
Howard Forbes - 07/21/22
Excellent Customer Service
Rhonda was very polite and helpful! She made the entire experience of renting space seamless . I would highly recommend

Recommends
Dee Chaparro - 07/14/22
Customer service
Rhonda is sooo helpful! We needed a small unit. She let us know days before it was available, when it was finally available, she texted. Also, she is so friendly. Like talking to someone you might have known for years! Luv her!!! Give this girl a raise! LOL!!

Recommends
Stan Bialas - 06/29/22
Great to find a neighbor in a storage facility!
This small facility was perfect for our needs as we work to prepare to downsize since the kids are grown and gone. Rhonda is a very personable and knowledgeable repersenative of the company. She went "the extra mile" to accomadate our requirements and share well thoughtout suggestions to help match of needs to a unit. Appreciate the military consideration. Having worked with some of the national chains before, it was refreshing to find a locally owned facility.

Recommends
Charlene Fenner - 06/26/22
Rhonda was the best and very helpful.
Rhonda was very helpful and very friendly. She helped me with all my needs and was able to answer all my questions. Rhonda went above and beyond for me. I really appreciate her help and kindness.

Recommends
Renee Bradshaw - 06/22/22
Great Service
I loved working with Rhonda. She was quick .She was extremely nice. You can't beat the prices.

Recommends
Carl - 06/10/22
All four categories rate the highest... Most Excellent
Rhonda did an excellent job of assisting us with a short-term storage solution. She explained everything in detail and gave us a short tour of the facilities. Great job Rhonda!!!

Recommends
Jim Skinner - 05/10/22
Forgot to mention Rhonda was excellent to work with.

Recommends
Jim Skinner - 05/10/22
Space was clean and had no issue with rodents or bugs.

Recommends
Anonymous - 05/01/22
Rhonda was excellent in providing information to me and with setting me up to move my stuff to the right size unit. I would refer anyone looking for storage to use Allsafe at Haygood Rd in Va Beach. Super experience. Very clean property and inside the buildings.

Recommends
FutureScientistsMomma - 04/28/22
Wonderful
Rhonda is good at what she does! Allsafe does not have a zillion rules and hoops you have to jump through to store your son's car.

Recommends
Timothy J Early - 03/12/22
Rented Space Multiple Times Over Last 30 Years
Always been pleased....the present manager , Rhonda, was most helpful

Recommends
Mark - 03/03/22
Great location and service!
Rhonda made sure to explain the details and help me get exactly what I needed! Thanks!

Recommends
Christine M Lovitt - 02/26/22
Rhonda is so helpful. Always go's out of her way to make you feel special and always has a smile on her face. Good place and I feel safe when I am there

Recommends
Jim Sparks - 02/14/22
Rhonda was awesome!
My wife and I are moving from NC to VB and stopped by to check out prices and availability. I was greeted immediately by Rhonda and she was extremely friendly and helpful the entire time. She was kind enough to let us look at the unit to make sure it was large enough and then walked me through the paperwork. Her kindness was above and beyond, you just don't see that kind of customer service very often these days. Thank you Rhonda.

Recommends
Mr. Green - 02/02/22
I went to your Haygood location in Virginia Beach to acquire a storage unit and found Ms. Rhonda very helpful and professional. She had took me to see two available units and explained the rental terms and agreement in detail . After speaking with Ms. Rhonda i decided on a unit and she got me took care of quickly. Thank you .

Recommends
Kelly Ingold - 01/26/22
Want to THANK!! Rhonda for all her help!!!!

Recommends
Debbie Hall - 01/02/22
Wonderful service. Very helpful
The best employees! Angela was so helpful getting us set up and when we were in a position to move out items out, Rhonda was friendly and efficient. Great place for your storage needs

Recommends
Doreen - 11/26/21
Thank you Ms. Rhonda
Professional, Very Courteous, and Friendly Customer Experience. If I could give Ms. Rhonda @ Haygood 10 Stars; I would.

Recommends
JLF - 07/24/21
Great facility, clean and well run. Wonderful staff, Rhonda was nice and helpful.

Recommends
Josh L. - 07/02/21
Thank you Rhonda!

Recommends
Sally D - 01/01/20
I highly recommend Allsafe Storage for your storage needs. I have used them twice and was very pleased both times. Angela was wonderful, helpful and very enjoyable to deal with.

Recommends
Anonymous - 08/23/19
Nice facility, very clean and well run
Angela was great to work with. Very professional and friendly from start to finish. Thanks.

Recommends
Robert Labason - 08/17/19
Want to say that ANGELA is a great person & awesome worker very sweet lady to talk with anytime she is great for that spot know her job very well

Recommends
Anonymous - 05/22/19
Highly Recommended
Very friendly staff. Clean buildings. Offered various options and worked with me to find the storage unit that fit our needs.

Recommends
Anonymous - 01/27/19
We rented a storage unit at the Haygood location. Angela was a very nice person to work with. The facility is very nice.

Recommends
Teresa Malilwe - 12/07/18
I have dealt with Angela. She is great, committed and wonderful
This is one facility where workers there are so welcoming. Angela is approachable, and very understanding of what someone is going through. These are no easy times, but I bet you, people at this facility, will always work with you. The place is clean, well lit and the temperature is just right for the storage of our most precious possessions. Thank you guys and Happy Holidays.

Recommends
sandra l hazelgrove - 11/11/18
great staff and hours
We have had our stuff here for much longer than planned but Angela is always so kind and understanding with any problems you may have. The unit gets very hot in the summer but its ok just come in the evening. Thank you for being there for us.

Recommends
John B. - 10/21/18
Great value. Friendly staff. Clean and secure facility.
I kept the unit for 2 months and was impressed with everything. Angela and her staff were excellent. Unit H397 Thanks Angela.

Recommends
Steve Scott Eva Landry’s husband. - 08/11/18
Jim did a great job while I was there the 10 years.

Recommends
Patrick McCrossan - 08/10/18
Great Service
Your representative JoAnn has been such a pleasant employee to work with every month. She always is helpful and courteous. She represents your company well and I always enjoy our exchange.

Recommends
Paolo Giordano - 08/09/18
Best customer service I ever experienced
I’ve rented a unit at the Haygood facility for a couple of years with absolutely no worries on my side. Whenever there was a problem with my credit card (which my bank LOVES to replace almost quarterly) the manager was always ready to call and help me sort out the issue even when I was traveling. Upon checking out, my boat trailer slipped and badly damaged the shutter of a nearby unit - needless to say I was really worried! Tried to fix it myself (wishful thinking...) and eventually reported it to Angela, the manager, expecting a hefty repair bill. Lo and behold, she tells me “we had to cut the lock in order to fix the shutter... just get us a new lock and we’re good”. Everyone rents storage space, but few, very few stand behind their customers like AllSafe does. I’d have no doubts and would go back to them without even thinking about it twice.

Recommends
Mr. Roy Zarate - 08/07/18
One of the cleanest storage places in Hampton Roads
I calledl several AllSafe locations in Va. Beach, all on a Sunday mind you!. Angela from the 4850 Haygood Road location was the only one who called me back! That goes a long way in my book! I needed a good size unit bad, and she was kind enough to accommodate me! She was patient and took the time to explain fully the policy and rules, since it was the first time I rented a storage unit ever! I especially liked the discount she gave, which saved me a lot of money! I recommend Angela and her location, especially if you need a storage location at the last minute and for in-between moves like me!

Recommends
Fusion Cycles - 05/11/16
Very nice people
Very professional. No Issues. Customer for 2 years and I have 3 units

Recommends
Sherry Chapman - 05/10/16
Very pleased!
Angela is awesome! She is very easy to work with, very accommodating and flexible.

Recommends
F.massa - 05/03/16
Trustworthy
Responsible,clean, I live out of state and I appreciate them contacting me for what ever reason.

Recommends
S. Plimpton - 04/24/16
Excellent Customer Service!!!
Wonderful and accommodating management! Helpful and friendly staff. My primary contact was Angela--always a pleasure to see and ready to assist with any problem or answer any question. I am so appreciative of such exceptional customer service. I rate this business location A+++!!

Recommends
Rick meekins - 03/18/16
Angela is great, she is a real pleasure to deal with.

Recommends
Bob Hartman - 03/15/16
Great service
I Needed information on storage units. Angela took the time to tell me about the unit I would need the cost and discounts.

Recommends
Robert - 03/06/16
Great Customer Service!!!
Thank you Angela for another great storage season! I look forward to seeing you next fall when I need storage units. Thank you again for your AWESOME, customer service!

Recommends
BOB CLAFFY - 02/23/16
Every business should be so fortunate to have an employee as Angela.
Our experience with ALLSAFE has been excellent! Angela has been extremely professional in all aspects of the business We have had units for years. Her service has been excellent, friendly, helpful and it's a pleasure to do business with Angela!

Recommends
Randy S. - 02/14/16
Great and Friendly Service
Angela is always pleasant and helpful. I enjoy stopping in to see her to talk to her and make my payments!

Recommends
Betty Staples - 02/09/16
Fantastic service by Angela. Had unit for two years. It is a clean and well-kept facility. And it is a real pleasure dealing with Angela.

Recommends
Nancy A. Dimaano - 02/04/16
Yes
Angela has always been an excellent person to deal with.. She is always very friendly and accomodating.

Recommends
Vision Builders - 02/04/16
Great Customer Service
I have had several storage units here over the years for personal as well as business. Angela has always been very helpful and friendly to deal with. I would recommend this business on her merit alone!

Recommends
Robert R. - 01/29/16
Awesome Customer Service
Angela always has a smile on her face and friendly when we arrive at the Storage unit. This is my second year of rental of 2 units and I always receive great customer service and great rates. Thank you!

Recommends
Stanley Wise - 01/26/16
This storage facility is convenient and secure.
Angela has been extremely helpful to me and my girlfriend. We have several units which were necessary to open and close our antique business. This facility is clean and the on site dumpster is convenient for our needs.

Recommends
Margaret Thompson - 01/26/16
this storage unit facility is very clean
I have used this storage company many times over the years and currently have multiple units. Angela has been a godsend in getting me set up in appropriate storage units to satisfy my needs. Angela always go the extra mile to satisfy her customers.

Recommends
Lisa Lewis - 01/20/16
I have been with this storage company for years!
Angela is a wonderful person, very helpful anytime I need her, shes great! Wouldnt go anywhere else

Recommends
theresa thompson - 01/20/16
I like allsafe self storage because its a clean place and the people are very helpful and Angela answers all of my questions and helps me with any problem I am have

Recommends
K. King - 01/11/16
Facilities are good and just what we needed. Angela in the office is always friendly, helpful and prompt.